Internet, you are a bunch of enablers…

… And I love you for it.

So I think the general consensus is that I should run, don’t walk, to Ann Taylor Loft to buy the dress. Unfortunately, I think this will have to wait until the weekend, but rest assured that it WILL be in my possession soon enough.

I must say that my favorite comment came from Lori:

I think (and I believe Stacy and Clinton would concur) that it needs red shoes. Or shoes in some other bright color. So unless those are the shoes to which you refer, I’m afraid you’re going to need a new pair. If you need me to explain this to Matt, let me know.

First of all, how did Lori know that I practically live my life under the mantra of ‘What would Stacey and Clinton do?’ Second, anyone who can find a very reasonable justification for the purchase of new (and brightly colored!) shoes deserves a pink puffy heart from me.

Now, I was originally thinking of the shoes mentioned in this entry as a good match for this dress. But then, you know, there are these. Or these. Or these. Or – well, the list goes on and on, really.

Sadly, this newfangled budget nonsense may not allow for all of these fabulous shoe options. I’m working on a post about this budget stuff, but in the meantime I leave you with several questions.

Why can’t I be independently wealthy?

Winning lottery numbers: what are they?

What shoe suggestions do YOU have for that dress?

What other cute dresses should I be looking at?

3 Comments

Filed under Retail Therapy

3 responses to “Internet, you are a bunch of enablers…

  1. I love those BCBG pink shoes – so cute.

    And I can’t wait for the budget post – I’m a total money nerd. I dont’ know why I am so interested in it!

  2. Wait, are there people who do not live life according to a code of WWSACD?

    Sadly, since I am still doing temp work while I try to get a real job, I have no budget AT ALL for shoes. Not even Target shoes. So I have to live vicariously through people who can buy some peep-toe heels. (Get one of the pairs of peep-toes! So cute!)

  3. If you figure out either of those first two, let me know.

Leave a Reply

