Halloweenie

Not much to say but I couldn’t let the day pass without a quick: Happy Halloween!

We won’t be doing much tonight; we originally planned to go to Salem but by the time we got there it would be pretty late, and it’s cold, and we are lazy and old, so we decided to skip it. I don’t even know if we’ll give out candy, because 1) I didn’t buy any candy, 2) if I do buy candy I will eat all of it because 3) we didn’t get that many trick-or-treaters last year. There are a lot of kids in our neighborhood, but I don’t think they wanted to venture down our long driveway, even though I turned on all the lights to make our house not seem like the scary house at the end of the long dark driveway.

At one point I was standing in the middle of the driveway yelling at the kids across the street to come eat my candy, which I’m sure sounded both creepy AND dirty. The few who did venture over were treated to hand-fulls of candy because I was determined not to have any left over. Of course, I failed miserably and spent the next week convincing myself that it was perfectly acceptable to eat 5 Almond Joys for breakfast.

Happy Halloween!

2 Comments

Filed under Holidays

2 responses to “Halloweenie

  1. Lol, yes, I have the same problem with leftover Reese’s peanut butter cups.

  2. Did you have to sit in the dark as quiet as possible so that kids didn’t ring your doorbell anyway? That would have been my plan this year if I’d been home. I’m tired of giving candy to high schoolers who can’t even be bothered to put on a costume.

Leave a Reply

