Statistics

Today I am working from home since we are getting a new provider for our TV, Internet, and phone. (Sounds like Schermizon Pie-os.) I can’t wait to be rid of our old provider (sounds like Zomcast) because I’m tired of being raped every time the bill arrives. Also, their customer service resembles something you might find in a toilet. Screw you, Zomcast!

This switch also means that we are getting a multi-room DVR, and I’m so excited that I would hug the installer dude if there wasn’t a 110% chance that he has not showered in, like, a week. He is nice enough though, considering that there is at least a 53% chance that he lives in his parents’ basement. Also, the multi-room DVR will result in approximately 25% less arguments between Matt and me, with most of this decrease occuring during times when he is watching sports.

Have I mentioned how glorious it is to work from home? I’m not sure if I’d like to do this all the time, but boy howdy is it fabulous once in a while. Considering that not having to iron, wear clothes more complicated than jeans and a hoodie, put on makeup, or dry my hair resulted in a 90% decrease in the amount of time that it took me to get ready, I could definitely get used to this.

It’s also wonderful to have a work day that is miraculously free of meetings. On an average work day, I spend at least 4-5 hours of my day in meetings. In many of these meetings, I only make it through about 5 minutes before frantically searching the room for a sharp object with which to impale myself, because that would result in a 99% chance of my being able to leave the meeting. Also a slight chance of death, but who’s counting?

Anyway, I need to go be at least a little bit productive before the Pie-os man shuts down our Internet connection. Because once it comes back on, along with our gazillions of channels and multi-room DVR, I can 100% guarantee you that I will not be getting any kind of work done.

Adios, amigos!

1 Comment

Filed under Home Sweet Home

One response to “Statistics

  1. I’m not normally a “by the numbers” kind of girl, but I found the percentages quite helpful here. Nicely done.

Leave a Reply

