And this little piggy went wii wii wii all the way home.

Last night I was upstairs reading (Wicked! I am reading Wicked because I am going to see the musical in Sept and I am so excited that I am limiting myself to 50 pages/day so that I don’t read it too fast!!) while Matt was downstairs playing with the Wii. I was kind of half asleep when he came upstairs but I was still awake enough to notice that he was carry an ice pack and a bottle of Tylenol.

When I asked him what was wrong he said that he had stubbed his toe really badly and it hurt a lot. I was satisfied with that answer and so I drifted off to sleep without asking any further questions.

That is, I drifted off to sleep until Matt’s tossing and turning and moving made it apparent that something was wrong.

“What are you doing?” I asked in a tone that may have indicated that I was less than concerned about his well being and more than concerned about my beauty sleep.

“Umm… well remember how I said I stubbed my toe? Well it was more like two toes. And they hurt REALLY BAD.”

After examining the toes in question we determined that they were 1) bruised and 2) swollen, and Dr. Google seems to think that they are likely broken or fractured. I put his foot up on pillows and got some more ice and told him that they’d hurt less if he STOPPED MOVING already and let me sleep. Then I thought about it.

“Wait. What did you stub your toe on again?”

“The coffee table downstairs.”

(Processes this for a minute.)

“Was this while you were playing Wii?”

“Maybe.”

“So you BROKE A BONE PLAYING VIDEO GAMES??????”

“Well of course it’s going to sound bad when you take it out of context like that.”

2 Comments

Filed under My Sweet Babboo

2 responses to “And this little piggy went wii wii wii all the way home.

  1. I cannot stop laughing at the title of this post. Brilliant! Hope his toes heal up quickly.

  2. Liz

    I love this story – it’s too funny. I showed a few of my video game obsessed friends at work because it needed to be shared!

Leave a Reply

