Wii should not have been playing until 1am.

This weekend was tax free weekend here in MA, so in celebration of the state economy (read: because he has been DYING to for MONTHS and the tax free weekend gave him the excuse that he needed) Matt bought a Nintendo Wii.

You should know that I really don’t like video games. This is mainly because I SUCK at them; I never had any video games growing up, and I wasn’t even allowed to watch TV as a kid and you expect me to grasp the concept of pressing all these buttons and not have a raging hissy fit when I lose?

But…

The Wii…

It is SO. MUCH. FUN. 

I don’t suck at it! Well, OK, I suck a little bit but even I can grasp the concept of swinging a little remote thingie like it’s a bat or a golf club or a tennis racket. And I haven’t even mentioned the pure awesomeness that is Mario Party 8. For lo, it is awesome, and really fun, and did I mention awesome?

I’m sure I’ll get sick of it right around the time that Matt declares that it is, in fact, acceptable to spend an entire day playing video games (that is when the timer comes in handy) but for now it is fun, and the only question is how many games we can play before we absolutely MUST go to sleep.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Wii should not have been playing until 1am.

  1. Doesn’t it ROCK?! I’d love to have one, but alas. . .so expensive. But so cool!

  2. allthepretties

    Um. We have one of those things? That you plug into the tv? And, you can play Pac Man. Or Dig Dug. My fingers just don’t move that fast, and given the opportunity, BH would get sucked into the vortex that is Video Games.

Leave a Reply

