Cake Success

Well the cake was a whopping success, if I do say so myself. It is so rich that I had only a teeny piece and I swear I literally FEEL my body pumping out insulin to combat the influx of sugar. But oh. so. yummy. I have a picture of it, but it’s stuck in digital camera land and I am at work with neary a card reader in sight. Will post it tonight, so that you can be jealous of this cake and all its sugary, chocolately, peanut-buttery goodness.

The playing catch, as predicted, was incredibly annoying. However, lest you think that I am some kind of saint for putting up with him, I should let you know that Matt puts up with his fair share of annoying things from me too. These include:

  • A downright refusal to touch anything hot, light a candle, build/light/maintain a fire in the fireplace (obviously not a problem at this time of year, but still), etc, resulting in my shrieking to him from the kitchen to whatever location he happens to be in that “the cake is down and you have to come take it out of the oven hurry up right now it has to come out of the oven”. (I can’t help it – I’m honestly scared of getting burned and although I can and will do it if forced, I really don’t like to.)
  • A worrywart personality that will leave no stone unturned when it comes to PLANNING, WORRYING, and WHAT IFING. There are too many examples of this to even begin to mention one. But I will say that it wouldn’t be so bad if I could just keep my worrying to myself and go about the business of planning, etc without dragging him into the equation. But nooooo. That is not going to happen.
  • A complete inability to shower, dress myself, and do my make-up and hair in under 45 minutes. AND IF YOU TRY TO RUSH ME THERE WILL BE YELLING.
  • Backseat driving. (Well, passenger seat driving, but whatever). Oh man. I am really bad with this one. When we were first dating I tried really hard not to do it because I know – I know! – how annoying it is. But then on like our 3rd date we were going somewhere and suddenly I burst out with, “Aeeeeiiiii! Look out for that truck!”

Lucky for me he loves me anyway. So I guess I can putting up with a little bit of playing catch.

(Oh, who am I kidding? That ball is totally going in the trash the first opportunity I get.)

4 Comments

Filed under My Sweet Babboo

4 responses to “Cake Success

  1. -R-

    Your last parenthetical comment made me laugh.

  2. Liz

    It’s hard to be a woman – 45 minutes to get ready from scratch is pretty good.

  3. allthepretties

    I love cake. I want that cake.
    PS. Did you ever tell him about this blog?

  4. No, I didn’t. I keep thinking I should and then chickening out! Someday I will get up the nerve to do it!

Leave a Reply

