Am huge nerd. Shut up.

So there’s this scene in the movie Empire Records, which is a movie I totally love, even though it does not seem like something I would normally totally love, but that’s beside the point. The point is that there is this scene where one of the characters (Mark) says, “We musn’t dwell… no, not today. We CAN’T! Not on Rex Manning day!”

That won’t make any sense to you unless you’ve seen the movie, but the reason I bring it up is that despite recent crappiness, I musn’t dwell today, because it is Harry Potter day! My co-worker and boss and I are going to see the movie tonight and even though I haven’t ever loved the movies as much as the books, I have to tell you that I am pretty damn excited. First, I love my boss and my co-worker and it promises to be a fun girls’ night. Second, I get to eat Movie Popcorn and I luuuurve me some Movie Popcorn. Third, it has been a shining bit of wonderfulness in this otherwise dreary week.

 So, even if the movie totally sucks donkey balls I am going to have a fantastic time. Yay!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Am huge nerd. Shut up.

  1. And you totally know that it isn’t going to suck donkey balls. It’s Harry Potter! I still haven’t gotten around to seeing the movie, so enjoy it for me 🙂

  2. allthepretties

    Um. Love that movie. I just cant help myself. Love. That. Movie.

Leave a Reply

