With dreams of product endorsements…

This summer, Matt and I have plans to become the Mini Golf Champions of Massachusetts. I’m pretty sure that we’ll have to crown ourselves champions since, as far as I can tell, there is no such thing as a state mini golf championship.

Our plan is to go to one new place every (or at least most) weekend this summer. This weekend we actually got to try out two places. One is pretty close to where we live, and we went on Saturday after we dropped Matt’s car off to get his remote starter installed. It was a good course, but I ended up with a pretty bad score due to a combination of bad luck and a bad playing.

On Sunday, we went here and had a really good time. First we played 18 holes of mini golf (they actually have two separate courses at this place so we’ll be back!) and I got two holes in one! (Or should it be two hole in ones? Whatever.) Matt still beat me but I am getting better…

After mini-golf, we had a picnic lunch and then just walked around for a while. You may think we’re complete dorks for wanting to go play a kid’s game every weekend, but really our reasoning is simple: We get to be outside. We get to have fun and be competitive and joke around with each other. It gets us out of the house. We get to have adventures, going to places we’ve never been before. Also, I will get the sweet taste of victory when I FINALLY beat Matt. Hopefully that will happen soon.

The only bad thing about the place we went on Sunday was that it was really crowded. This would not normally have been a problem, but there was a family 2 groups ahead of us that was clearly violating the “no more than 4 people per group” and “no more than 6 strokes per player” rules. It probably sounds like no big deal, but they were holding things up so badly that at one point there were 5 groups of people backed up behind them while their bunch of little kids was running around just kicking the golf balls. It makes me so angry when people do things like that – I am a rule follower and I expect other people to do the same. The people in front of us were really annoyed too so we took turns glaring at the huge group, even though it didn’t help much.

Anyway, we had a great weekend and are well on our way to becoming the Mini-Golf Champions of Massachusetts. This week promises to be good because it is filled with things like fireworks and junk food AND I have a two day work week. I decided to take Thursday and Friday off and I’m really glad that I did. I’ve already planned days full of relaxing, reading, napping, etc. Fun stuff!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “With dreams of product endorsements…

  1. Your week sounds blissful; I took a nap yesterday and wondered why I don’t do so more often – it’s heavenly.

  2. -R-

    Touring mini-golf courses across the state sounds fun! Good luck on your goal of beating Matt!

    Enjoy your time off. Maybe you can get in some extra mini golf practice.

Leave a Reply

