Seriously, this is why I will have an ulcer by the time I’m 25.

If there is one thing I cannot express enough to you faithful readers, it is that I am a Grade A, master class worrywart. I mean, I have actually caught myself worrying about this fact and its affects on my health and general state of well-being, which is just another way of saying that I WORRY ABOUT WORRYING.

And whoo boy, am I doing some major worrying today. I am worried about how my presentation went this morning (I think? OK? *Shrug* Who the hell knows. All I know is that I hate hate hate¬†Powerpoint, and its little dog too.). I am worried about work in general, as we are currently in the throes of the Big Work Thing that I wrote about in the vaguest of terms before. And if there is one thing that I might be better at than worrying, it is Hating Change. I am also worried about demanding (because asking nicely hasn’t worked) the promotion and raise that I SO TOTALLY DESERVE.

I am worried about my attempt at weight loss, which is actually going pretty well, and I am worried about our yard-work project, because holy crap it takes a long time for grass to grow. I am worried about our budget (especially after receiving the estimate for Matt’s car this morning, ouch ouch 800 bucks ouch). I am worried about when I will find time to go grocery shopping.

I am worried about a lot of things, but really my point is that THIS IS A LOT OF DAMN WORRYING. It’s kind of a lot of stress for a girl to carry around, right? At least I know that this girl feels overwhelmed a lot of the time. Add in the fact that I am a total control freak (hey, at least I know my faults, right?) and I am looking forward to several things (ulcers?) but not much in the way of happiness and relaxation.

I don’t really have a nice little summation here, because I guess I’m writing this mainly to bitch and moan about it. I don’t have a solution. I can try not to worry so much and try to recognize that other people have way more to worry about than I do – but that hasn’t worked for me in the past and I doubt it will now. I can try to better organize my life so that I don’t have to stress about things like budgets and grocery shopping, but honestly I am pretty damn organized as it is. Without going completely OCD nuts or winning the lottery I couldn’t make it much easier.

So there you have it.

(And now I’m worrying about posting such whiny, pointless drivel. Gah! Make it stop!)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Seriously, this is why I will have an ulcer by the time I’m 25.

  1. -R-

    I am the same way sometimes. I don’t know what to tell you. Usually I just let the stress build up until I end up having a mini-breakdown, I get all calm, and then I start over. Good times.

Leave a Reply

