Several years from now, I’ll probably find more behind the TV.

The scene: Matt has made himself some pasta for dinner and is sitting down on the couch to watch the Red Sox. I am sitting on the couch reading and reach for a throw blanket (because as usual, I am freezing).

Me: *Hits the edge of his plate and pasta. goes. everywhere.*

Matt: Holy shit! I can’t believe you just did that!

Me: I’m sorry! It was an accident.

Matt: No, I meant I can’t believe you managed to get it EVERYWHERE.

Me: *Starts laughing like this is the funniest thing that ever happened.* Look! It’s in your shirt collar!

Matt: *Is also laughing hysterically.* It’s all the way across the room!

Me: It’s behind the couch!

Matt: It’s in my drink!

Me: Mine, too!

Matt: Eww, I just stepped on some and it feels really gross!

Me: I’ve never been so glad that you refuse to eat sauce.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Several years from now, I’ll probably find more behind the TV.

  1. See, I was picturing sauce everywhere and was thinking that even with my laidback-ness I’d have a hard time laughing about sauce everywhere. Whew. I get it now.

Leave a Reply

