I feel pretty, oh so pretty.

Few things make a day start off well like a fabulous outfit and a good hair day. Luckily I am sporting both today and therefore my day both started off and continued going well.

I didn’t do anything special to my hair. I think it just, uh, decided not to look like crap? I haven’t had it cut in a while and it tends to kind of do what it wants. I guess today it wanted to look pretty. Thanks, hair!

The outfit I actually got 2 weekends ago. I was supposed to be shopping for birthday presents for Matt, but I was mad at him, so instead I came home with a dress, a pair of capris, and 2 pairs of shoes. Oops. Today I am wearing the dress (a pretty blue w/ a print from Ann Taylor, on sale for $40!!) and one of the pairs of shoes (brown sandals with a wedge heel, also on sale!) and I feel really good. I can’t find links to either item online, so you will have to trust me that I am fashionable.

In other purchasing news, I recently discovered the beauty that is Amazon.com. I know, I know, I’m late to this party – I don’t know how a champion online shopper like myself missed this before! But rest assured, darling Amazon, that now that I’ve found you there will forever be a warm place in my heart for you. I used to think that you were intimidating (like eBay, which quite frankly terrifies me) but since I’ve figured you out I think we will be very happy together.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I feel pretty, oh so pretty.

  1. Liz

    You’re a real person. You wear a dress to work. That’s very grown-up.

  2. Dude, I so wish I could see the Ann Taylor dress. I’m in the market for something cute! And the wedges – where did you find the wedges??

    I realize right now I have no money, but a girl can dream, right?

  3. Whatever, Liz. You get to wear a lab coat and play with chemicals. I think you’ve got me beat. 🙂

Leave a Reply

