Sometimes I want to wring his neck, but I love him anyway.

The scene: I come home from work and trip over Matt’s shoes as I walk in the door. A few minutes later, I trip over another pair of shoes in the kitchen. Then I walk downstairs and, yes, you guessed, TRIP OVER ANOTHER PAIR OF SHOES. Mind you, I’m pretty sure that he only owns three pairs of shoes.

Me: Why don’t you ever pick up your damn shoes?

Matt: Huh?

Me: I just tripped over three pairs of shoes on my way downstairs.

Matt: No you didn’t.

Me: Yes, I did. I ALWAYS trip over your shoes because they are always in the way. Every single day when I come home I find your shoes in the way.

Matt: Well. I think you should be glad that I’m so dependable.

2 Comments

Filed under My Sweet Babboo

2 responses to “Sometimes I want to wring his neck, but I love him anyway.

  1. Liz

    Must be a man thing. My Matt always has at least one pair of shoes in the middle of each room of our apartment.

  2. -R-

    Maybe you should hide them! =)

Leave a Reply

