Peevish

EVERYTHING is annoying me today. EVERY. THING. Don’t speak to me. Don’t make noise near me. Don’t even dare to LOOK at me. I would like to rip your face off. I would like that very much.

I wish it was PMS because at least I’d have an excuse – although I really do hate it when ladies use PMS as an excuse for bitchiness, because, well, that’s just lame. But what’s even lamer is that I have no excuse! None! I am just crabby. Bitchy. Pissed off. Annoyed. Want to rip your face off.

Would you like to know some things that piss me off? No, I mean things that always piss me off; not just the things that are pissing me off today. (Because hopefully by tomorrow I will be sane enough to realize that being annoyed by everything? Is not entirely reasonable.) I’m talking about pet peeves here, people. Here are just a few of mine:

  • If you have a cold? Get a damn tissue. No one wants to hear you sniffle.
  • If there’s not a line separating them? It’s not two lanes. Keep your damn car behind mine and stop trying to make your own lane and sneak up next to me. I will strategically move my car to block your way.
  • If you’re giving a presentation? With a handout and/or slide presentation? Don’t read directly off of it. I learned how to read a long time ago, thank you, and I don’t need you to do it for me.

I realize as I write this that I do a lot of bitching on this site. Guess I’m not Suzy Sunshine after all. (Ha! As if anyone ever thought that!) It’s time for acceptance – I am bitchy. At least I feel a little better after writing this.

But I still want to rip off your face.

1 Comment

Filed under Kwit yer bitchun

One response to “Peevish

  1. -R-

    I had a day like that today too. I was quietly cursing at one of my bosses this morning when he came into my office. Oops. This is why talking to yourself is not a good idea. But I don’t think he heard me, thank goodness.

Leave a Reply

