Big Brother is Watching

Dun dun dun…

You may wonder where I’ve been the last few days. I have been here, dear Internet. But I was momentarily scared away from blogging when I went to log in to my site a few days ago and got the ever frightening message of “Attention. The web page you are viewing may not be conducive to business purposes.” Yikes. But also, damn the man. They already took Leah away from me with site-blocking power. (Oh, the hurt. It burns.) I won’t let them take away my blogging ability too!

So yes, I blog at work sometimes (most of the time). But in fairness to me, I also spend an average of 10.5 hours per day here. And I get paid for 8. Yeah. I am not feeling a terrible amount of regret for the short time that spend doing whatever the hell I want.

Today I decided to try logging in again, and lo, it worked. Let’s hope that the incident the other day was just a fluke because I really don’t want to give up this blogging thing. However, I know it’s not really reasonable to expect myself to continue if I have to do it all from home. The last thing on my mind when I get home from many hours of computerness is sitting down in front of my lovely Mac at home.

That’s all for now… I’ll be back later to tell you how you can now call me Betty Crocker since I actually cooked real food the other day (Mac and Cheese, but still! Not from a box! Yet still edible!) and how I accidentally hit Matt rather hard in the face during dance class. Or maybe not, since I just told you those things, albeit in a somewhat less wordy fashion than you are accustomed. Instead, I’ll leave you with a shout-out (Did she just say shout-out? Yes, yes I did) to -R-, who was kind enough to mention me on her site. Which is cool because she is an InternetRockstar. With AWESOME prom pictures.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Big Brother is Watching

  1. -R-

    Thanks, but (much to my dismay) I am not a rockstar of any kind!

Leave a Reply

