Evil Neighbor Update

Yes, my wrath is still focused on this. It was diverted momentarily when an annoying work-thing happened but quickly returned when I got home last night.

It snowed the night before last. The plow came and did our driveway, but that’s all they do. So when I got home last night, I wasn’t thrilled about the prospect of shoveling the rest of the driveway (the plow came before our cars were gone so there was still a ton of snow in between where we park) and the walkway/front porch.

Of course our neighbors shoveled a perfect little path down their side of the walkway. Fine. Whatever. They don’t have to shovel my walkway. I wasn’t mad until I saw…

… that they had SHOVELED THEIR SNOW ONTO OUR WALKWAY!!!

I am still completely shocked. For a while, their actions have been bordering a fine line between stupid and deliberate. I’m pretty sure this incident crossed that line. What I can’t figure out is why they would be trying to deliberately piss us off. I’ve been trying to think of what we might have done to provoke this and I am coming up dry. I’m not trying to pretend that we’re perfect and they’re not – but I honestly can’t think of what we would have done to bring this on.

Of course, I’m not ignoring the possibility that it’s not deliberate and that they really just ARE that dumb. I just don’t know what to do next.

Although… Emily’s readers had some pretty good suggestions…

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Evil Neighbor Update

  1. jen

    I just wanted you to know that I am going to be a faithful reader of your blog. I have become a blog whore. I dont know when that happened….
    Bake those neighbors some cookies. Laced with arsenic. No one will ever know. Arsenic is untraceable…Okay, I really dont know if that is completely true…BUT thats how it worked in Arsenic and Old Lace.

  2. -R-

    I found your blog through Superfantastic, and can I just tell you how much you are cracking me up this morning? (A lot.)

    Your neighbors sound awful. I hope their house at least has stopped smelling like dog poop.

  3. luke

    die evil neighbor! Die you rotten evil things!

Leave a Reply

