Counting the Hours

Vacation!

Vacation vacation vacation!!!

Skiing! And fireplace! Right in our room! And eating! Drinking! WINE! Sleeping! Vacation!

Oh my. I think my heart might just burst from the joy.

We’ll be gone for a week, so I probably won’t be back at the old computer for a little while. But I’m sure I will have some good stories when I get back. In fact, because I’m psychic (Pshaw – you didn’t know about my psychic abilities? I totally am. Shut up.) I can predict now the titles of my entries when I get back:

  • The time I fell down multiple times while skiing and then ran to the lodge to sulk and drink the hurt away. (See also, last year’s ski vacation.)
  • The time Matt and I couldn’t find anywhere to go for dinner on Valentine’s Day, because neither of us eats a damn thing and the restaurants always insist on some special fancy menu on Valentine’s Day.
  • The time Matt got totally freaked out by the bed and breakfast because he doesn’t really understand that’s it’s not the same as a big hotel and people might be *gasp* friendly to him and he might be expected to be friendly in return.
  • The time I changed my outfit 20 times and then asked Matt what he liked the best and the ensuing riot when he replied with a blank stare and a look at his watch.
  • The time we had a really awesome vacation, because really, it is going to be so incredibly super and awesome and fantastic and whatnot.

T-5 hours. I CAN’T WAIT!!!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Counting the Hours

  1. hello one smart cookie, just dropped by to check out the latest entry in your blog. enjoy your vacation, it goes by fast… peace.

Leave a Reply

