Resolutions Part Deux

Given the success of Resolution 1, I’m even more committed to these next two. Which brings the grand and final total of Resolution-fest 2007 to 3. Which is plenty for me, I think.

Resolution 2: Recognize what is worthy of a freak-out and what is not. Act accordingly.

I don’t quite know what to say about this one, other than that I am one of the most highstrung people I know. To the point that I drive MYSELF crazy with it. So while I think this will the most difficult of my resolutions, I will be excited to make even a little progress.

Whoever said “Don’t sweat the small stuff” should have said to directly to my face. Perhaps while grabbing my shoulders and shaking me vehemently. Maybe that would get the point across.

Resolution 3: Stop being so boring.

I’m a total couch potato. I need to force myself to be more social and get out of the house more. I end up sitting at home being lame because I am tired and don’t feel like making an effort. Then later I get sad that I didn’t bother to go out and socialize. It’s a vicious cycle, and one that I am going to try to put a stop to.

And I already have plans for Saturday! Look at me with the socializing!!

Although… now that I think about it, these resolutions are kind of boring. Oops. Hopefully things will get more interesting as I continue my backwords account of the holiday season.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Resolutions Part Deux

  1. I am one of the least high strung people I know and yet I have the very same freak out once a month, every month which I am desperately trying through self-awareness and calendar-looking to bring to an end. This would be the HOLY LORD, I HAVE GOTTEN SO FAT THAT MY JEANS NO LONGER FIT WHY DO I EAT UNCONTROLLABLY WITHOUT EVER STOPPING? freak out. You’d think that at some point I would catch on that this is of course just water retention and put on my fat pants for a day or two and get over it. Maybe that should be my resolution.

  2. Ha! I know EXACTLY WHAT YOU MEAN. I know that I should know why the sudden pimple/fat/moody trifecta occurs but it is always somehow a shock.

    Although it does always make me feel good when my pants suddenly fit again… and I always manage to attribute that to the cookie that I passed up at lunch or the extra half a block that I walked!

Leave a Reply

