Baby you can drive my car…

… as long as you take it very far away and I am allowed to get a new one.

Hate. That is the only word to describe how I feel about my car at this moment. It is also the best word to describe how I feel about my bank account and its sad state of not-enough-money-to-buy-a-new-car.

Hate.

You may recall my recent endeavors to get my car fixed and through inspection. Apparently the damn vehicle did not feel that the time, money, and effort spent on it was  enough as it has decided to have issues again. Most likely electrical issues, which are notoriously hard to diagnose and fix.

Hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate.

Let me say it again: hate.

Hate.

If one more person says to me, “well, why don’t you just buy a new car?” I swear I will beat that person with my shoe. And believe me, I have some heels on today that would hurt like a bitch. Because honestly, do you think I’m that dumb? Do you think that I do not KNOW that there are places out there (called ‘car dealerships’) that SELL CARS? Do you think that I have been just sitting here, lamenting the state of the hunk of junk that I call transportation, but secure in the knowledge that I can’t possibly just go buy a car because well shit, they don’t just SELL NEW CARS? No way – that’s not how it works at all.

Of course I would love a new car! But see, the thing is, I also like:

  • Lack of credit card debt
  • Groceries
  • A bank account balance that is not in the red
  • Heat

And those things do not mesh very well with a new car right now.

Oh, poor sweet Internet, I am sorry. I am sorry for taking out my anger and frustration on you when really I’d like to be taking it out on my car, preferably with a sledge hammer and/or baseball bat. I’m sorry that I post things with no sense of plot line, humor, or substance. But you see, I am just so DAMN FRUSTRATED, that I hope you will just take my emotional beating and stand by me, like a faithful puppy.

And if you’d like to help me figure out what’s wrong with my horrible godforsaken car, that’d be great too.

Hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate hate

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

