Trick or Treat

I looove Halloween. This is not surprising as I love most holidays, but Halloween is definitely up there on the list. I’m not embarrassed to say that I go all out and plan costumes months in advance, or that I’ve actually gone to costume shops and rented professional costumes before.

Last year was the first year that Matt was inducted into my craziness. Luckily he was as excited as I was (if he wasn’t I would have had to re-think things) and we ended up as a Gangster and a Flapper. Now, I mean no offense, but I do not approve of costumes in a bag. They are ok for the beginnings of a costume, or if you need just one piece from the bag, but they are never acceptable as the entire costume. A little originality, people!

Last year we went to a bazillion different stores and gathered pieces and accessories and ended up with some pretty kick-ass costumes. This year has been more of the same. It took us a while to decide on our theme. I suggested Cinderella and Prince Charming and was vetoed. Matt suggested… well, lots of things that got vetoed. And we ended up with (dun dun dun)…

A gunslinger and a saloon girl.

We got the main pieces of the costumes (duster, vest, dress) a few weeks ago but this weekend we got a bunch of accessories. One of the accessories was the gun – or, guns, because he had to have two.

So, it stands to reason that we spent last night running around the house trying to shoot each other with the (fake, they were fake, no real shooting going on over here) guns, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

